Website Design Lexington, Kentucky

Foundry 72 Joins 2017 AAF Lexington Committee

Foundry 72 Principal will join AAF Lexington committee for the 2017 American Advertising Awards

Foundry 72™ Joins AAF Lexington 2017

Published July 17th, 2016

The 2017 American Advertising Awards competition (formerly the ADDYs) is fast approaching. The competition has been part of the intertwined design and advertising industries for over a century. Companies and advertising mammoths such as BBDO, Young & Rubicam, and Pentagram have submitted their work as part of the annual competition. Each year, the creative submissions are better and more intricate.

Foundry 72 Principal Joins as 2017 AAF Lexington Judging Coordinator

Foundry 72's Principal, Tim Raymer, has been granted the opportunity to be part of Lexington, Kentucky's 2017 AAF committee as its Judging Coordinator. Tim will help secure the competition's judges from creative industries throughout the region. Special thanks go out to Jeff Hancock with Hancock Branding & Communications for making this a possibility. Tim is both honored and excited to be part of this distinguished ceremony's judging process.

Interested in Becoming an AAF Lexington Member?

If you're a marketer, advertiser, or a freelancer, and are interested in AAF Lexington, you can become a member by applying for an AAF membership.

Interested in Joining the 2017 Awards Competition?

If you are interested in joining the competition, the awards competition ceremony will be in early 2017. With that said, you have plenty of time to enter some great work and prepare submissions. We look forward to seeing you and will update this article as more information about the awards ceremony becomes available.

2016 - 2017 AAF Lexington Board Members

Chairman of the Board: Adam Martin (Mtn. & Co.)
President: Jeff Hancock (Hancock Branding x Communications)
Treasurer: Kameron Kragel (Right Place Media)
VP of ADDY’s: Rhea Starns (Zipie Digital)
VP of Membership: David Caldwell (Balance Creative)
VP of Programing: Jen Larkin (BORN)
Secretary: Monica King (Lynn Imaging & Monster Color)
At-Large Director: Jessica Leith (LEX18)

AAF Lexington Directors

Director of Education: Adriane Grumbein (University of Kentucky)
Director of Communications: Michael Braley (Braley Design)
Director of Sponsorship: Teri Turner Brock (Tops in Lexington)
Director TAP-BBB: Heather Clary (Better Business Bureau of Central KY)

AAF Lexington Committees

Communications Committee:
Molly Hodgdon (Zipie Digital)
Katie O’Malley (Zipie Digital)
Jeff Ruth (Shatterbox)

Membership Committee:
Jane Ashley Pace (Herald-Leader)
Kelsi Strawzell (Lexmark)

Programs Committee:
Laura Merchant (Freelance Designer)
Davonna Saier (Lexington Diagnostic Center & OPEN MRI)

Education Committee:
Daniel Livingston (Bluegrass Community and Technical College)
Drew Hunt (Bluegrass Community and Technical College)
Chase Fairchild (Wildcat Wearhouse)

Media Relations:
Ryan Mollenkopf (WKYT)

ADDY Sponsorship Coordinator:
Niki Dillman (Tops in Lexington)

ADDY Judging Coordinator:
Tim Raymer (Foundry 72™)

ADDY Event Planner:
Marissa Bradley (Lamar)

About the Author

Tim Raymer is a professional designer with 10 years of experience in the design industry. He holds a BFA in Graphic Design from Eastern Kentucky University. He is a design and marketing consultant who enjoys spending time with his wife, Meagan, and two sons, Atticus and Gaius.